THE TEAM

 

TV-series, 4 x 100 or 8 x 56 minutes

A series of brutal murders takes place across Europe. In Paris, Berlin, and Copenhagen three prostitutes are killed by a shot through the left eye, and a finger is sawed off the hand of each one of them – the typical signature feature of a serial killer, it seems.

A Joint Investigation Team is founded, which is composed of specialists of all criminological departments from all states affected and is able to operate across national borders. These specialists deploy cutting-edge investigation methods as well as state-of-the-art technology.

As they close in on the suspected killer they realize that the truth behind the killings is much more complex and things are much bigger than they appeared to be. Although the members of the TEAM have seen a lot during their careers, even they become shocked to the core as they find themselves staring into a gaping abyss - but there they also find the truth which helps them bring down those responsible.

The TEAM is a European police series in the manner of a swift road-movie and gives insight into a vast range of organized crime as well as totally new ways of police procedures and co-operation. The investigations take place across Europe, from Berlin to Antwerp, Copenhagen to Vilnius, and The Hague to Salzburg.

 

 


Writers: Mai Brostrøm, Peter Thorsboe
Director: Kathrine Windfeld
Producer: Peter Nadermann
Executive producers:

Wolfgang Cimera, Sigrid Strohmann, Andreas Wecker – Network Movie, Germany.

Jan de Clerq, Annemie Degryse - Lunanime, Lumière, Belgium.

Thomas Heinesen, Lena Haugaard – Nordisk Film, Denmark.

John Lueftner, David Schalko – Superfilm, Austria.

 

A European co-production (DE/DK/BE/AT) with contributions of the Austrian Broadcasting Corporation, RTR and Land Salzburg.

 

Available on Blu-ray and DVD.

 

 

 

Contact

Superfilm Filmproduktions GmbH
Zieglergasse 1
A - 1070 Wien

Telefon: +43 1 5221911
Fax: +43 1 5221911 99

office@superfilm.at

Kontakt M√ľnchen

Superfilm München
Gentzstraße 5; Rückgebäude
D - 80796 München

office@superfilm.de

Climate Neutral Production Company

 

OK
OK

This website is using cookies. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.

The TEAM

 

TV-Serie/Reihe, 4 x 100 bzw. 8 x 56 Minuten

Eine Serie von brutalen Morden zieht eine Blutspur quer durch Europa. In Antwerpen, Berlin und Kopenhagen werden drei Prostituierte mit einem Schuss durch das linke Auge getötet, danach wird ihnen ein Finger abgeschnitten – alles deutet auf einen Serienkiller.

Eine gemeinsame Ermittlungsgruppe, das Joint Investigation Team Venus, wird gegründet, welche aus Spezialisten aller kriminalistischen Bereiche der betroffenen Länder besteht und grenzübergreifend operieren kann, wobei modernste Untersuchungsmethoden angewendet, sowie die neueste zur Verfügung stehende Technik eingesetzt werden.

Als sich die Schlinge um den mutmaßlichen Mörder enger zieht, eröffnet sich den Ermittlern erst das gesamte Ausmaß der Brutalität die hinter den Morden steht und weit komplexer ist als Anfangs vermutet. Obwohl die Mitglieder des TEAMs in ihrem Beruf bereits einiges erlebt haben, sind selbst sie bis ins Mark erschüttert als sie in die sich auftuenden Abgründe blicken - aber eben hier stoßen sie auch auf die Wahrheit, mit der sie die Verantwortlichen zu Fall bringen können.

‘The TEAM’ ist eine europäische Polizeiserie im Stile eines rasanten Roadmovies und liefert tiefe Einblick in große Bereiche des organisierten Verbrechens, sowie komplett neue Vorgehensweisen und Methoden der polizeilichen Zusammenarbeit. Die Ermittlungen führen dabei durch ganz Europa, von Berlin nach Antwerpen, Kopenhagen nach Vilnius, und Den Haag nach Salzburg.

Autoren: Mai Brostrøm, Peter Thorsboe
Regie: Kathrine Windfeld
Produzent: Peter Nadermann
Ausführende Produzenten: Wolfgang Cimera, Sigrid Strohmann, Andreas Wecker – Network Movie, Deutschland. Jan de Clerq, Annemie Degryse - Lunanime, Lumière, Belgien. Thomas Heinesen, Lena Haugaard – Nordisk Film, Dänemark. John Lueftner, David Schalko – Superfilm, Österreich

Eine europäische Koproduktion D/DK/BE/Ö mit Beteiligungen von ORF, RTR und Land Salzburg.

Blu-ray Disc und DVD im Handel erhältlich.

 

 

Kontakt Wien

Superfilm Filmproduktions GmbH
Zieglergasse 1
A - 1070 Wien

Telefon: +43 1 5221911
Fax: +43 1 5221911 99

office@superfilm.at

Kontakt München

Superfilm Filmproduktions GmbH
Gentzstraße 5; Rückgebäude
D - 80796 München

 

Telefon: +49 89 287 292 95

Fax: +49 89 287 292 98

 

office@superfilm.de

Klimaneutrale Filmproduktion

 

OK